Three Incumbents Win Re-election to City Commission

 In Featured News, General News, News

Pending provisional votes and canvass, the unofficial election results from Tuesday have the three incumbent city commissioners retaining their seats.

Vice Mayor Allen Reavis led with 886 votes and Commissioner Jesse Greenly was second with 851 votes. They each get four-year terms.

Commissioner Lisa Moody was comfortably in third with 778 votes and earns another two-year term. It is her second consecutive two-year term after placing third in her first race in 2019.

Reavis has already served 12 years with three previous four-year terms. Greenly was appointed to fill a vacant seat during the middle of a term in 2020.

Challengers Bill Murphy (555 votes), Michael White (327 votes) and David Deware (272 votes) rounded out the ballot.

The new terms will begin on Monday, Dec. 6.